13 years of success

Created in 2007 by two engineers, Ivan Lorne and Vincent Pillet, Devisubox developed its first timelapse camera by diverting from its initial use a Nokia 3G cell phone connected to a small solar panel. From this “original tinkering” was born a construction site monitoring service and an audiovisual production service unique in its market that has convinced more than 7000 customers.

Our strength has been to integrate all the necessary trades to our business, from the design of our timelapse cameras, to their installation on site, to the final post-production of videos … in short 100% “made in France”.

A reliable and autonomous timelapse camera that becomes intelligent

2007: Quest for reliability and autonomy

We spent 12 years and invested 8M€ in R&D to develop a timelapse camera that combines “complete autonomy” – thanks to its solar panel – with outstanding reliability, allowing it to operate from the far north of Canada to the Sahara desert for months. For this, we have developed our own manufacturing plant in Marseille, with the creation of a high-tech assembly line for the production of our cameras.

2019 : Intelligent piloting and business data extraction

Today, we are taking a new technological step. Our timelapse camera no longer simply takes pictures one after the other without question. Now, the shots are intelligently driven by what’s happening on the ground. Whether it’s the movement of cranes, the delivery of materials or the arrival of workers on the site, our camera triggers shots by itself. And that’s not all: thanks to artificial intelligence, we are able to extract business data from the captured photos, such as the number of days a crane has been on your site, or the percentage of workers wearing their helmets. New potential markets are opening up in logistics, safety and risk prevention.

A dazzling growth

Devisubox® is once again ranked in the Deloitte In Extenso Technology Fast 50! This ranking lists the 50 French companies with the highest growth in turnover from 2012 to 2015. Devisubox® is 4th in the ranking of hardware and electronics companies.

An employee shareholding

In 2017, Devisubox created a holding company financed by its employees and bought out the shares of its historical business angels (Alumni Business Angels). Thus, Devisubox is now 95% owned by its founders and employees.

Present on 4 continents

With the establishment of our subsidiaries in Canada in 2014 for the North American market and in Morocco in 2018 for the African market, our ambition is to become a world leader through a global monitoring offer.

We are recruiting!

See our job offers

Our Team

  • Oussam Maasen

    Itinerant technician
  • Violette Madrid

    Commercial Coordinator
  • Régis Jullien de Pommerol

    Sales Manager South-East and Morocco
  • Alain Youmndingouetmoun

    Fab & Service Technician - North America
  • Angélique Courtois

    Audiovisual Coordinator
  • Benjamin Legrand

    Director of Operations - North America
  • Cécile Carmona

    Commercial Coordinator
  • Dominique Mouz

    Installer Rhône-Alpes
  • Eric Blaisse

    Software engineer
  • Françoise Pressoir

    Sales Manager
  • Julien Dubois

    Software engineer
  • Jan Jorek

    Sales Manager Germany and Europe
  • Jules Lamotte

    Fab & After Sales Technician
  • Julien Pouchain

    Remote drone pilot North
  • Lucas Pecreaux

    Audiovisual & 3D editor
  • Migline Cessot

    Sales Manager South-West
  • Mohamed El Fezazi

    Installer South
  • Miguel Rodriguez

    Hardware Technician
  • Marion Welsch

    Audiovisual Coordinator
  • Nataliia Malandain

    Billing Manager
  • Netanel Zrihen

    Engineer firmware
  • Patrick Reybaud

    Industrialization Manager
  • Rémy Nannini

    Quality and testing manager
  • Resmiye Seyrek

    Production Coordinator
  • Sophian Xima

    Production Coordinator
  • Thomas Castié

    Audiovisual editor
  • Vincent Boniface

    Audiovisual editor
  • Mohamed Hellal

    Accounting Manager
  • Ivan Lorne

    Co-founder & CEO
  • William Marques

    Production Manager
  • Guillaume Phéline

    Sales Manager
  • Alexandre Robaa

    Director of Audiovisual Production and Communication
  • Xavier-Pierre Vincent

    Center Manager Paris
  • Vincent Pillet

    Co-founder & CTO
  • Isabelle Dion

    HR Director

Subscribe to the timelapse newsletter

>

13 ans de succès

Créée en 2007 par deux ingénieurs, Ivan Lorne et Vincent Pillet, Devisubox a développé sa première caméra timelapse en détournant de son usage initial un téléphone portable Nokia 3G connecté à un petit panneau solaire. De ce « bidouillage originel » est né un service de suivi de chantier et un service de production audiovisuelle unique sur son marché qui a su convaincre + de 7000 clients.

Notre force a été d’intégrer l’ensemble des métiers nécessaires à notre activité, partant de la conception de nos caméras timelapse, à leurs installations sur site, jusqu’à la post-production finale des vidéos… bref du 100% « made in france ».

 

Une caméra timelapse fiable et autonome qui devient intelligente

2007 : Quête de la fiabilité et de l’autonomie

Nous avons passé 12 ans et investi 8M€ en R&D pour développer une caméra timelapse qui allie « autonomie complète »- grâce à son panneau solaire – à une fiabilité hors-norme, lui permettant de fonctionner du grand nord du Canada au désert du Sahara pendant des mois. Pour cela, nous avons développé notre propre usine de fabrication à Marseille, avec la création d’une ligne d’assemblage high-tech pour la production de nos caméras.

2019 : Pilotage intelligent et extraction des données métiers

Aujourd’hui, nous franchissons un nouveau cap technologique. Notre caméra timelapse ne se contente plus de prendre des photos les unes après les autres sans se poser de questions. Désormais, les prises de vues sont pilotées intelligemment par ce qui se passe sur le terrain. Que ce soit un mouvement de grues, la livraison de matériel ou l’arrivée des ouvriers sur le chantier, notre caméra déclenche d’elle-même des prises de vues. Et ce n’est pas tout : grâce à l’intelligence artificielle, nous devenons capables d’extraire des données métiers à partir des photos capturées, comme le nombre de jours de présence d’une grue sur votre chantier, ou le pourcentage d’ouvriers portant leurs casques. De nouveaux marchés potentiels s’ouvrent dans la logistique, la sécurité et la prévention des risques.

Une croissance fulgurante

Devisubox® est à nouveau classé dans le Deloitte In Extenso Technology Fast 50 ! Ce palmarès liste les 50 entreprises françaises ayant la plus forte croissance de chiffre d’affaires des années 2012 à 2015. Devisubox® est 4ème sur le classement des entreprises de Hardware et électronique.

Un actionnariat salarié

En 2017, Devisubox créée une holding financée par ses salariés et rachète les parts de ses business angels historiques (Alumni Business Angels). Ainsi, Devisubox est aujourd’hui détenue à 95% par ses fondateurs et ses employés.

Présent sur 4 continents

Avec l’implantation de nos filiales au Canada en 2014 pour le marché Nord-Américain et au Maroc en 2018 pour le marché africain, notre ambition est de devenir leader mondial à travers une offre de suivi global.

Nous recrutons !

Voir nos offres d’emplois

L'équipe

  • Violette Madrid

    Coordinatrice commerciale
  • Régis Jullien de Pommerol

    Responsable commercial Sud-Est et Maroc
  • Alain Youmndingouetmoun

    Technicien Fab & SAV - Amérique du Nord
  • Angélique Courtois

    Coordinatrice audiovisuelle
  • Benjamin Legrand

    Directeur des opérations - Amérique du Nord
  • Cécile Carmona

    Coordinatrice commerciale
  • Dominique Mouz

    Installateur Rhône-Alpes
  • Eric Blaisse

    Ingénieur logiciel
  • Françoise Pressoir

    Responsable ADV
  • Julien Dubois

    Ingénieur logiciel
  • Jan Jorek

    Responsable commercial Allemagne et Europe
  • Jules Lamotte

    Technicien Fab & SAV
  • Julien Pouchain

    Droniste Nord
  • Lucas Pecreaux

    Monteur audiovisuel & 3D
  • Michel Castelli

    Ingénieur logiciel
  • Migline Cessot

    Responsable commerciale Sud-Ouest
  • Mohamed El Fezazi

    Installateur Sud
  • Marine Issartel

    Responsable commercial Québec
  • Miguel Rodriguez

    Technicien Hardware
  • Marion Welsch

    Coordinatrice audiovisuelle
  • Nataliia Malandain

    Gestionnaire facturation
  • Netanel Zrihen

    Ingenieur Firmware
  • Patrick Reybaud

    Directeur Industrialisation
  • Rémy Nannini

    Responsable qualité et tests
  • Resmiye Seyrek

    Coordinatrice de production
  • Sophian Xima

    Coordinateur de production
  • Thomas Castié

    Monteur audiovisuel
  • Vincent Boniface

    Monteur audiovisuel
  • Mohamed Hellal

    Responsable comptable
  • Ivan Lorne

    Co-fondateur & CEO
  • William Marques

    Directeur de production
  • Guillaume Phéline

    Directeur commercial
  • Alexandre Robaa

    Directeur production audiovisuelle et communication
  • Xavier-Pierre Vincent

    Chef de centre Paris
  • Vincent Pillet

    Co-fondateur & CTO
  • Isabelle Dion

    Directrice RH

Abonnez-vous à la newsletter du timelapse

>